International Medis Awards for Medical Research

The International Medis Awards for Medical Research is an annual international contest for medical doctors and pharmacists who have published clinical research in a specific medical field in a highly ranked scientific publication and are daily actively involved in clinical practice in institutions throughout the region.

The award ceremonies take place every year in a different host country. Until now the awards were presented in Belgrade, Ljubljana, Sarajevo and Zagreb.

The 9 winners of the International Medis Awards 2020 have been announced and you can watch the gala virtual event here.

For the first time, the finalists of the International Medis Awards 2020 were presented in a unique Pledge to Science documentary film featuring more than 40 of the world's greatest experts from the fields of medicine and pharmacy, as well as exclusive stories of patients.

FIELDS: Gastroenterology, Gynecology, Intensive Care Medicine and Anesthesiology, Neurology, Ophthalmology, Pediatrics, Pharmacy, Pulmonology and Allergology, Rheumatology

Meet Winners of IMA 2020


participating countries


independent panelists


valid entries



Meet the Winners
of International Medis Awards 2020

Go to list

2019 Awards Ceremony

View highlights